Australian Flag We're proudly Australian owned, Australian run.

BIMBI PARK

32 Ratings

Video review


Features

Popular

  • Icon for Pets Allowed
    Pets Allowed
  • Icon for Toilets
    Toilets
  • Icon for Drinking Water
    Drinking Water
  • Icon for BBQ Areas
    BBQ Areas
  • Icon for Powered sites
    Powered sites
  • Icon for Showers
    Showers
  • Icon for Swimming
    Swimming
  • Icon for Allows fires
    Allows fires

Verified listing

Photo of Frank Fotinas

Frank Fotinas, campsite manager, Aircamper since September 2018

This listing has been verified by the campsite manager and was last updated September 2021.


Instant booking

Check in
Check out

No availability found

Things to try

  • Increase the nights your staying - some places require a minimum of 2 or 3 nights during peak times.
  • Pick dates in less popular times - school holidays tend to fill up quick!
  • Try an alternative campsite below.
Looking for available options...
  • Enough space for

    Checking availability...
    $ for
    Seems like this is booked out, try different dates or guest combo.
    Select

32 Reviews

Photo of Alicia G.
Alicia G.
8 months ago
Photo of Joaquin F.
Joaquin F.
8 months ago

Great people managing it, everything is super clean and tidy. Great for families and young people, I totally recommend this camp site. Second time here and keep counting !!

Photo of Lee W.
Lee W.
9 months ago
Photo of Lydia Calista Plant
Lydia Calista Plant
9 months ago

We just stayed at Bimbi for the first time (just a short 2 night getaway to escape the real world) and I can confirm we will definitely be back! This place has a bit of everything, and can suit a variety of visitors, AND is dog friendly too. Goats and chooks, and a kids play area makes it great for kids. Bargain price considering the amenities, and spacious camping spots! Sadly we booked on a pretty poor weather weekend, but we will be back to make the most of this place!

Photo of Liu A.
Liu A.
9 months ago

Wonderful place and family friendly.


Top Questions

Photo of Amy F.
Amy F. 8 months ago
Question:

Do the uncovered sites have water?

Answer:

Unpowered, sorry by Amy F.

Answer:

There is water available near the fire hoses spread out across the camp. It must be boiled to drink. UV treated water available at kiosk. My tip, especially it hot weather. Fill you water container with ice, as it melts, you have clean water to drink. by Bec

Answer:


Location

PO Box 122,
Apollo Bay VIC 3233

Map of BIMBI PARK
Get directions

Details

Listing type
Caravan Park
No. of sites
70
Next to car
Yes
Caravans
Yes
Cabins Available
Yes
Management
Independent
Phone
Website
Visit

Closest

Mobil Apollo Bay

10.14 km

Related lists

  • Top 10 camping areas with all the things millennials can't live without

    First we start with the basics, toilets and showers ... then we move on to some more fancy things like cafe's and BBQ areas and finally, if you're lucky, some of the below campsites might even have WIFI. Excited? Here are 10 campgrounds perfect for millenials near Apollo Bay, VIC.

  • Top 10 campsites that allow fires near Sandy Gully Beach, VIC

    They say life is better around the campfire. And we could not agree more.  Over the years due to increase fire risk it's become a challenge to find great campsites that allow you to have a fire by your tent.  Please be a responsible Aircamper and brush up on your fire safety knowledge. Bushwalking NSW has a great article that'll give you the rundown on how to light a fire responsibly. Below we've collected some hidden gems near Sandy Gully Beach, VIC that still allow you to sit back, toast your feet and incinerate some marshmallows while telling stories about camping when you were a kid.

  • Top 10 camping areas with dump spots near Apollo Bay, Great Ocean Road, VIC

    We've found 10 locations with dump spots near Apollo Bay, Great Ocean Road.


Nearby locations


Nearby campsites

Map attribution

© Mapbox © OpenStreetMap contributors
Instant booking
$46 - $245 night