Australian Flag We're proudly Australian owned, Australian run.

BIMBI PARK

35 Ratings

Video review


Features

Popular

  • Icon for Pets Allowed
    Pets Allowed
  • Icon for Toilets
    Toilets
  • Icon for Drinking Water
    Drinking Water
  • Icon for BBQ Areas
    BBQ Areas
  • Icon for Powered sites
    Powered sites
  • Icon for Showers
    Showers
  • Icon for Swimming
    Swimming
  • Icon for Allows fires
    Allows fires

Verified listing

Photo of Frank Fotinas

Frank Fotinas, campsite manager, Aircamper since September 2018

This listing has been verified by the campsite manager and was last updated April 2022.


Instant booking

Check in
Check out

No availability found

Things to try

  • Increase the nights your staying - some places require a minimum of 2 or 3 nights during peak times.
  • Pick dates in less popular times - school holidays tend to fill up quick!
  • Try an alternative campsite below.
Looking for available options...
  • Enough space for

    Checking availability...
    $ for
    Seems like this is booked out, try different dates or guest combo.
    Select

35 Reviews

Photo of Jakob B.
Jakob B.
2 years ago

Nice place to do hiking. Friendly managers. Come with a full water tank as they have limited water.

Photo of Xingwei Z.
Xingwei Z.
2 years ago

We visited Bimbi Park on 20th May for looking for wild koalas but unfortunately we didn’t see any in the park. Lucky thing was that we saw several koalas on our way to the light house. Kitchen and toilets are clean and tidy. It’s a good place that even you have to pay 1 dollar to use the hot shower for three minutes. Bought 2 bimbi coins but forgot to use them😂

Photo of Chelsea H.
Chelsea H.
3 years ago

Loved camping here! Have used both powered and unpowered sites - spacious. Good amenities and great activities for the kids and family. A short walk to the beach and bush walks. Highly recommend

Photo of Kerri-lee M.
Kerri-lee M.
3 years ago

This camp ground is amazing. Accomodation and activities to suit just about everyone. The staff are very welcoming and informative. Facilities were clean. Large open camping areas and camp fires were... Read more

Photo of Joshua
Joshua
3 years ago

Nice location in the park with lots of trails and walks. In need of some more tlc, as it feels a little in disrepair. Toilets/showers are great, but he kitchen is unhygienic and covered in flies/bugs.


Top Questions

Photo of Amy F.
Amy F. 1 year ago
Question:

Do the uncovered sites have water?

Answer:

Unpowered, sorry by Amy F.

Answer:

There is water available near the fire hoses spread out across the camp. It must be boiled to drink. UV treated water available at kiosk. My tip, especially it hot weather. Fill you water container with ice, as it melts, you have clean water to drink. by Bec

Answer:

m by Kriszta

Answer:


Location

PO Box 122,
Apollo Bay VIC 3233

Map of BIMBI PARK
Get directions

Details

Listing type
Caravan Park
No. of sites
70
Next to car
Yes
Caravans
Yes
Cabins Available
Yes
Management
Independent
Phone
Website
Visit

Closest

Mobil Apollo Bay

10.14 km

Related lists

  • Co-work in nature with these 10 campsites with WiFi near Brisbane Ranges National Park, VIC

    Can't get unplugged this weekend but still need an escape? We've collected the best campsites with WiFi near Brisbane Ranges National Park, VIC so you can finish that document that's due on Monday (or feed your Instagram addiction) whilst you enjoy a bit of nature.

  • Top 10 campsites that allow fires near Great Otway National Park, VIC

    They say life is better around the campfire. And we could not agree more.  Over the years due to increase fire risk it's become a challenge to find great campsites that allow you to have a fire by your tent.  Please be a responsible Aircamper and brush up on your fire safety knowledge. Bushwalking NSW has a great article that'll give you the rundown on how to light a fire responsibly. Below we've collected some hidden gems near Great Otway National Park, VIC that still allow you to sit back, toast your feet and incinerate some marshmallows while telling stories about camping when you were a kid.

  • Top 10 camping areas with all the things millennials can't live without

    First we start with the basics, toilets and showers ... then we move on to some more fancy things like cafe's and BBQ areas and finally, if you're lucky, some of the below campsites might even have WIFI. Excited? Here are 10 campgrounds perfect for millenials near Nudist Beach (clothing Optional), VIC.


Nearby locations


Nearby campsites

Map attribution

© Mapbox © OpenStreetMap contributors
Instant booking
$34 - $199 night