Australian Flag We're proudly Australian owned, Australian run.

Chinaman Creek (Winninowie Conservation Park)

21 Ratings

Features

Popular

  • Icon for Free
    Free
  • Icon for Toilets
    Toilets
  • Icon for Swimming
    Swimming

21 Reviews

Photo of Andrew
Andrew
1 year ago
Photo of Megan W.
Megan W.
1 year ago

Adore this place! We have only been in Aus a few months and stayed in various sites within WA and SA. This, in my opinion, beats all the paid sites we have been to. We like quiet, more remote getaways right in nature. We have been the only visitors here the last couple of days. We really enjoyed our chats with the owner who is lovely and has so much knowledge. Our daughter caught her first fish here too! The kids loved it here too, space to run and play. Every afternoon Kangaroos braved our noisy kids too. Perfect for caravans just be careful after lots of rain.

Photo of Murchison
Murchison
1 year ago

An unusual little spot. The caretaker luvs a chat or 10. Plenty of room . Beautiful creek we caught some whiting close to opening .

Photo of Mol N.
Mol N.
1 year ago

Most beautiful campsite. Doug, who lives on site was so knowledgeable and full of story’s. Will be returning every time I visit the area. Most amazing scenery for a free camp!!!

Photo of Hope D.
Hope D.
1 year ago

What a beautiful piece of paradise!! So close to the water and watched the tide come in and the kids jumped off the wharf. Lovely caretaker was very informative and met some lovely people.


Top Questions

Photo of Anny F.
Anny F. 2 months ago
Question:

Why is it closed now? Is it gonna open anything soon?

Answer:

I didn’t know it was closed by Peter n.

Answer:

Depends which way your going south of chinamans is Miranda about 4 kms away big mo toilet by Peter n.

Answer:

What do you mean? There are more then one way to go in? I’m here now and I’m confused we came from north.. thank you by Anny F.

Answer:
Photo of MsJuliebarry
MsJuliebarry 7 months ago
Question:

Is this camp available on Jan 1st?

Answer:

Yes by Holly B.

Answer:
Photo of Robert s.
Robert s. 9 months ago
Question:

IS THIS CAMPSITE PET FREINDLY ?

Answer:

No. But you can find pet friendly spots by setting your filters in the app. 🐶 by Mike W.

Answer:
Photo of Peter n.
Peter n. 1 year ago
Question:

Is camp site open ?

Answer:

Yes, but toilets are closed due to Covid-19. by Megan W.

Answer:
Photo of Glenn C.
Glenn C. 1 year ago
Question:

Can you fish?

Answer:

Yes camp site is on a tidal creek by Peter n.

Answer:


Location

Chinamans Creek Rd,
Miranda,
South Australia

Map of Chinaman Creek (Winninowie Conservation Park)
Get directions

Details

Listing type
Campsite
Caravans
Yes

Closest

Mobil Stirling North

11.84 km

Related lists


Nearby locations


Nearby campsites

Map attribution

© Mapbox © OpenStreetMap contributors