Australian Flag We're proudly Australian owned, Australian run.

Ellenborough Reserve

23 Ratings

Features

Popular

  • Icon for Pets Allowed
    Pets Allowed
  • Icon for Free
    Free
  • Icon for Toilets
    Toilets
  • Icon for BBQ Areas
    BBQ Areas
  • Icon for Swimming
    Swimming
  • Icon for Allows fires
    Allows fires

23 Reviews

Photo of Gail G.
Gail G.
8 months ago
Photo of Craig B.
Craig B.
8 months ago

Great little spot, turned up in the middle of a busy long weekend and managed to get a good place to park the old Bedford. Beautiful clear river to swim, great place to take your dog too.

Photo of Shani L.
Shani L.
8 months ago

Absolutely loved this place! Was a beautiful well maintained area! Drop toilets, rubbish bins, nice grassy flat areas, heaps of room and a beautiful creek right there! Only a short drive away from a pub down the road too! We stayed here while looking for free accommodation while exploring Coffs Harbour!

Photo of Maya k.
Maya k.
1 year ago
Photo of LeahT
LeahT
1 year ago

This place was lovely! There was plenty of space to pitch our tents without being overly close to our neighbours, it was a wonderful place to set up camp for a night. The large grassy area was perfect for lots of campers and vans. Overall this location was really great. The toilets were fairly clear and well maintained, which a small hand washing sink but no drinkable water so make sure that you bring your own. Plus while we spent the night there a guy was playing guitar and it sounded really great. A personal favourite was the space was open enough to be able to have the perfect view of the stars on a clear cloudless night.


Top Questions

Photo of Ava W.
Ava W. 1 day ago
Question:

Is this site accessible by 4wd only? :)

Answer:

No you can use any car I was fine in my 2wd :) by Lisa F.

Answer:

Thank you!! by Ava W.

Answer:
Photo of LeahT
LeahT 1 year ago
Question:

Do we need to prebook or is it simply a drive in and go?

Answer:

Just drive in and park where you’d like :) by Rafa c.

Answer:

Can dogs go swimming by F camp lovah

Answer:

How do we know if there will be a vacant spot ? by Leanne T.

Answer:
Photo of Kristie P.
Kristie P. 1 year ago
Question:

Has anyone stayed over Xmas period ? Arriving on the 27th wondering if we will get a spot?

Answer:

I’m hoping the same thing, heading there on the 27th by Nola T.

Answer:
Photo of Tracey Wellings Fleming
Tracey Wellings Fleming 2 years ago
Question:

Are Motorhomes welcome ?

Answer:

There was plenty when we were there over the weekend. Didn't seem to be a problem at all. by Katrina H.

Answer:

Ellenborough is a lovely free camp for everyone to enjoy 😊 motor homes, caravans, backpackers, tents, swags by Katherine W.

Answer:


Location

Main Street Ellenborough NSW

Map of Ellenborough Reserve
Get directions

Details

Listing type
Campsite
No. of sites
10
Next to car
Yes
Caravans
Yes
Management
State Forest
Phone
Website
Visit

Closest

Ampol Wauchope

15.32 km

Related lists

  • Top 10 campsites for fishing near Oxley Wild Rivers National Park, NSW

    Fancy a bit of fishing alongside your camping trip this weekend? We've got you covered. Here are 10 campsites with fishing around Oxley Wild Rivers National Park, NSW.

  • Top 10 free campsites near Biriwal Bulga National Park, NSW

    For those camping on the cheap, here are some great campsites we found near Biriwal Bulga National Park, NSW. 

  • Top 10 campsites that allow fires near Cottan-Bimbang National Park, NSW

    They say life is better around the campfire. And we could not agree more.  Over the years due to increase fire risk it's become a challenge to find great campsites that allow you to have a fire by your tent.  Please be a responsible Aircamper and brush up on your fire safety knowledge. Bushwalking NSW has a great article that'll give you the rundown on how to light a fire responsibly. Below we've collected some hidden gems near Cottan-Bimbang National Park, NSW that still allow you to sit back, toast your feet and incinerate some marshmallows while telling stories about camping when you were a kid.


Nearby locations


Nearby campsites

Map attribution

© Mapbox © OpenStreetMap contributors