Australian Flag We're proudly Australian owned, Australian run.

Hidden Creek Campsite

14 Ratings

Features

Popular

  • Icon for Toilets
    Toilets
  • Icon for Drinking Water
    Drinking Water
  • Icon for BBQ Areas
    BBQ Areas
  • Icon for Powered sites
    Powered sites
  • Icon for Showers
    Showers
  • Icon for Allows fires
    Allows fires

Verified listing

Photo of Hidden Creek Campsite

Hidden Creek Campsite, campsite manager, Aircamper since August 2018

This listing has been verified by the campsite manager and was last updated February 2021.


Top Questions

Photo of Jamie W.
Jamie W. 8 months ago
Question:

Hey any update on the June long weekend yet ?

Answer:

Sincere apologies Jamie we didn't respond to this earlier. We were completely full that weekend. The moment it was announced we could reopen the sites went in days. Hope you can come another time. by Hidden Creek Campsite

Answer:

Are you dog friendly? by Natalie Đ.

Answer:

Are you dog friendly? by Natalie Đ.

Answer:
Photo of Sha Nae Nae
Sha Nae Nae 1 year ago
Question:

Does this campground provide Firepits?

Answer:

Yes each site has a fire pit by Bec B.

Answer:

Yes you can have fires on most spots next to you tent by the river. by Mike W.

Answer:

Thank u by Sha Nae Nae

Answer:

Yes every campsite has its own fire pit. You are more than welcome to bring your own, however, it must be purposely prepared cut firewood from a reputable source. We support our local wood yard and have double split bagged wood for sale. by Hidden Creek Campsite

Answer:
Photo of Daniel N.
Daniel N. 1 year ago
Question:

Does this campsite have hot showers?

Answer:

Yes. You will need gold coins to get hot water though. by Aline

Answer:
Photo of Mary Anne Harris
Mary Anne Harris 2 years ago
Question:

Do you allow dogs at the campsite?

Answer:

Unfortunately not. Hidden Creek is on a nature reserve. by Mike W.

Answer:

Thanks by Mary Anne Harris

Answer:

14 Reviews

Photo of Rod M.
Rod M.
2 years ago

Great location. Clean facilities. I’ll be returning for sure.

Photo of Hidden Creek Campsite
Hidden Creek Campsite
Campsite Manager
1 year ago

Thanks Rod. Much appreciated.

Photo of Aline
Aline
2 years ago

Very nice campground, very well maintained yet you feel like you are in the middle of nowhere. The campsites are all next to the creek and you can hire some kayaks. The owners are very nice and are always here to help. We were there with out big RV, on a powered site. We paid $85 for a family of 4, which is reasonable given the location. Hyams beach is only 10min away by car. Remember to bring some insect repellent, the mosquitoes are very hungry there! We recommend it and we will go back!

Photo of Hidden Creek Campsite
Hidden Creek Campsite
Campsite Manager
1 year ago

Thank you for your review Aline and for your recommendation. We look forward to having you come back and stay.

Photo of Soc s.
Soc s.
2 years ago

Stayed here for one night and had an amazing time! Tracey was very welcoming, each slot had a fire pit, place is well shaded, lots of facilities and very clean toilets and showers. We could have stayed longer but had to leave. Will definitely come back!

Photo of Hidden Creek Campsite
Hidden Creek Campsite
Campsite Manager
1 year ago

Thank you Soc. We are so pleased you had such an enjoyable experience and we very much look forward to seeing you again soon.

Photo of Aimie K.
Aimie K.
2 years ago

Amazing secluded little campsite - really good, clean facilities, you can tell the owners take a lot of pride in their place! Every campsite has their own fire pit, massive plus! Would come back again for sure! Thanks for a lovely weekend!

Photo of Hidden Creek Campsite
Hidden Creek Campsite
Campsite Manager
2 years ago

Thank you so much Aimie for your wonderful review. It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Tracey & Kevin Owners


Location

Goodlands Rd,
Huskisson 2540,
New South Wales

Map of Hidden Creek Campsite
Get directions

Details

Listing type
Caravan Park
No. of sites
50
Next to car
Yes
Caravans
Yes
Cabins Available
Yes
Phone
Website
Visit

Closest

Ampol Huskisson

2.19 km

Related lists

  • 10 campgrounds with cabins near Seven Mile Beach National Park, NSW

    Enjoy nature without giving up creature comforts at these cabins near Seven Mile Beach National Park, NSW. Cabins are a great introduction to the outdoors for those curious about camping.

  • Top 10 campsites that allow fires near Bullocks Hoof, JBT

    They say life is better around the campfire. And we could not agree more.  Over the years due to increase fire risk it's become a challenge to find great campsites that allow you to have a fire by your tent.  Please be a responsible Aircamper and brush up on your fire safety knowledge. Bushwalking NSW has a great article that'll give you the rundown on how to light a fire responsibly. Below we've collected some hidden gems near Bullocks Hoof, JBT that still allow you to sit back, toast your feet and incinerate some marshmallows while telling stories about camping when you were a kid.

  • Top 10 camping areas with all the things millennials can't live without

    First we start with the basics, toilets and showers ... then we move on to some more fancy things like cafe's and BBQ areas and finally, if you're lucky, some of the below campsites might even have WIFI. Excited? Here are 10 campgrounds perfect for millenials near Denhams Beach, NSW.


Nearby locations


Nearby campsites

Map attribution

© Mapbox © OpenStreetMap contributors
Typically responds in 6 hours