Australian Flag We're proudly Australian owned, Australian run.

Beechworth Lake Sambell Caravan Park

8 Ratings

Features

Popular

  • Icon for Pets Allowed
    Pets Allowed
  • Icon for Toilets
    Toilets
  • Icon for Drinking Water
    Drinking Water
  • Icon for BBQ Areas
    BBQ Areas
  • Icon for Powered sites
    Powered sites
  • Icon for Showers
    Showers
  • Icon for Swimming
    Swimming
  • Icon for Allows fires
    Allows fires

Verified listing

Photo of Roger and Sue Humphris

Roger and Sue Humphris, campsite manager, Aircamper since February 2020

This listing has been verified by the campsite manager and was last updated January 2021.


Instant booking

Check in
Check out

No availability found

Things to try

  • Increase the nights your staying - some places require a minimum of 2 or 3 nights during peak times.
  • Pick dates in less popular times - school holidays tend to fill up quick!
  • Try an alternative campsite below.
Looking for available options...
  • Enough space for

    Checking availability...
    $ for
    Seems like this is booked out, try different dates or guest combo.
    Select

8 Reviews

Photo of Lian
Lian
2 years ago

Outstanding The best caravan park we have been to. Dog friendly Upon arrival we were taken to our site and the helpful ground staff guided us onto our pitch (they do this with everyone). Nearly all the powered sites have a slab, are shady, have water and aren’t too far from the amenities. The amenities are extremely clean, cleaned everyday but also checked regularly. We didn’t use the camp kitchen, but it was always kept clean, had a big fridge for people to store food/drink & had a big TV with cable. A very nice touch was the herb garden that you could help yourself to. The lake is huge. You can hire kayaks and canoes for half or full days. The beach area is a short walk from the camp site. It has a pontoon you can swim out to and a large sandy area. Toilets, BBQs & lots of shad. We left before NYE, but they have a party and kids activities in the lead up. You should definitely visit the gaol while you are in Beechworth and the Bridge Road Brewery.

Photo of Beechworth Lake Sambell Caravan Park
Beechworth Lake Sambell Caravan Park
Campsite Manager
11 months ago

Sorry for the late response, we have just claimed the site and can now access reviews. Thank you for your fantastic review, it sums up everything we aim to provide our guests. We are glad you enjoyed our park and facilities. Sue

Photo of Guest A.
Guest A.
2 years ago
Photo of Beechworth Lake Sambell Caravan Park
Beechworth Lake Sambell Caravan Park
Campsite Manager
11 months ago

Sorry for the late response, we have just claimed the site and can now access reviews. Thank you for staying at our park. Sue

Photo of Mandy H.
Mandy H.
2 years ago

Great caravan park, dog friendly, great walking trails, clean, shady sites

Photo of Beechworth Lake Sambell Caravan Park
Beechworth Lake Sambell Caravan Park
Campsite Manager
11 months ago

Sorry for the late response, we have just claimed the site and can now access reviews. Thank you for taking the time to review our park. Sue


Location

20 Peach Drive,
Beechworth Victoria 3747

Map of Beechworth Lake Sambell Caravan Park
Get directions

Details

Listing type
Caravan Park
No. of sites
100
Next to car
Yes
Caravans
Yes
Cabins Available
Yes
Management
Independent
Phone
Website
Visit

Closest

Ampol Beechworth

1.39 km

Related lists


Nearby locations


Nearby campsites

Map attribution

© Mapbox © OpenStreetMap contributors
Instant booking
$43 - $189 night