Australian Flag We're proudly Australian owned, Australian run.

Mt Warning Rainforest Park

8 Ratings

Mt Warning Rainforest Park is OPEN and operating with Covid-19 health regulations in place.


Features

Popular

  • Icon for Pets Allowed
    Pets Allowed
  • Icon for Toilets
    Toilets
  • Icon for Drinking Water
    Drinking Water
  • Icon for BBQ Areas
    BBQ Areas
  • Icon for Powered sites
    Powered sites
  • Icon for Showers
    Showers
  • Icon for Swimming
    Swimming
  • Icon for Allows fires
    Allows fires

Verified listing

Photo of Mark Bourchier

Mark Bourchier, campsite manager, Aircamper since May 2021

This listing has been verified by the campsite manager and was last updated May 2022.


8 Reviews

Photo of Kaz D.
Kaz D.
1 year ago

It is a gorgeous spot - tranquil and peaceful. Little creek nearby and rainforest. We were so looking forward to this week... went to set up and there was a smashed stubby on the slab. Informed manager who wasn’t overly interested so we cleaned it up as we set up. Toilets and showers were dirty on the day we arrived ... and filthy by the time we left. Did not get cleaned once while we were there. One toilet had the seat closed and a toilet brush balanced on it. Another had blood all over the seat. Three had no paper. Showers were filthy, as was the bench and sinks with hair and bugs everywhere. In a time when we are having the importance hygiene highlighted and posters everywhere this fell well short! I’m no clean freak but a basic wipe down every few days would have made all the difference. The rubbish was overflowing as well.

Photo of Mark B.
Mark B.
Campsite Manager
1 year ago

We are sorry to read your disappointment Kaz, the amenities are cleaned every second day but during an extremely busy weekend it can get messy very quickly with bugs dying nightly. We have improved our bin service since your stay, and take your comment very seriously so have put extra staff on to ensure amenities are clean at all times. We hope to see you again sometime to re-experience all our park has to offer. Kind regards, Management

Photo of Lutz K.
Lutz K.
2 years ago
Photo of Mark B.
Mark B.
Campsite Manager
1 year ago

Thanks for your stars Lutz :)

Photo of Michael H.
Michael H.
4 years ago

We have been here a day and it is very nice rain forest type location. Great coffee shop 200 meters down the road.

Photo of Mark B.
Mark B.
Campsite Manager
1 year ago

Thanks Michael, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.


Top Questions

Photo of JM
JM 3 months ago
Question:

Just checking, is the road in totally bitumen, or are there sections that are unsealed? I drive a 2WD & towing a small teardrop (with good clearance)

Answer:
Photo of Carmel
Carmel 2 years ago
Question:

Wondering if you have space for 3 tents and 1 camper trailer.. 4th October to 7th October .4 families staying g together ?

Answer:

Best to ask by using the Blue booking button at the bottom of the app. Good luck! by Mike W.

Answer:


Location

153 Mount Warning Rd,
Mount Warning,
New South Wales

Map of Mt Warning Rainforest Park
Get directions

Details

Listing type
Caravan Park
Next to car
Yes
Caravans
Yes
Cabins Available
Yes
Phone
Website
Visit

Closest

Ampol Uki

1.51 km

Related lists


Nearby locations


Nearby campsites

Map attribution

© Mapbox © OpenStreetMap contributors
Typically responds in 2 days