Australian Flag We're proudly Australian owned, Australian run.

Panmure Free Camp

23 Ratings

Features

Popular

  • Icon for Pets Allowed
    Pets Allowed
  • Icon for Free
    Free
  • Icon for Toilets
    Toilets
  • Icon for BBQ Areas
    BBQ Areas

Top Questions

Photo of Candice T.
Candice T. 1 day ago
Question:

Is there bbq facilities to cook on?

Answer:
Photo of Mike W.
Mike W. 11 months ago
Question:

Hi there are there any spots free ?

Answer:
Photo of Dan M.
Dan M. 1 year ago
Question:

Anybody know how busy is this spot around the 27th December?

Answer:

Not sure haven't been during this time of year but as it has a river beside it, think it could be busy by Lee M.

Answer:

Cheers, I'll have to do a drive by and go from there at this rate by Dan M.

Answer:

We’re here now and it’s very busy! Not much room at all, but good swimming. by Jobi L.

Answer:

Thank mate, I'm already here. I'm the camper trailer by the play ground 👍🏻 by Dan M.

Answer:

Is there a spot there atm for 2a 1c in a tent by John C.

Answer:

Hello! Is there any place now? by Manuel V.

Answer:

Don't know guys, I only stayed the night. If there's no room Warrnambool isn't far away and there will be room there by Dan M.

Answer:
Photo of Dan M.
Dan M. 1 year ago
Question:

Dumb question, but do you need to book this campsite? If so how?

Answer:

First in, best dressed. by Mike W.

Answer:

Ok, cheers mate by Dan M.

Answer:
Photo of Maddie
Maddie 1 year ago
Question:

Hi is there a limit to how many nights can stay?

Answer:

Don’t recall seeing any signs saying there was a limit. by Monique P.

Answer:

No time limits .. was told by a local by Ged C.

Answer:

23 Reviews

Photo of Asha C.
Asha C.
1 year ago

Spacious campsite by the road. We arrived at 5pm and had our pick of the spots. We could hear the trucks and noise from the road. The power pole was also buzzing into the night. We had earplugs, so this didn’t bother us. Not particularly pretty, but has clean (flushing!) toilets and undercover cooking areas. It’s a good one-night stop over for all vehicle/camping types. Nearby is a general store which only stocks snacks (chocolates, milk, chips) and a hotel which does dinner from 6-8pm. It is a single-night stay on the way to somewhere.

Photo of Emily
Emily
1 year ago

Very nice free camp, good toilet, bbq, and playground facilities. Lots of green grass to pitch a tent. Dogs allowed. Only gave 4 stars as the traffic noise is loud at night.

Photo of Sarah E.
Sarah E.
1 year ago
Photo of Lee M.
Lee M.
1 year ago

We stopped over night here Nice camp for overnight Was very windy and raining can get muddy around the edges. We got there late We had the camper trailer Bit of a tight squeeze to get out with other campers parking close but overall good Very good toilets And a playground but to wet to use for our kiddies

Photo of Yana K.
Yana K.
1 year ago

Good campground . Swimming hole probably nice in summer. Toilets weren’t the cleanest and it’s directly next to the road. Trucks are kinda loud at night. Good spot for one night, wouldn’t stay longer though but it’s free so all good.


Location

8830 Princes Hwy,
Panmure,
Victoria

Map of Panmure Free Camp
Get directions

Details

Listing type
Campsite
Caravans
Yes
Website
Visit

Closest

The Warrnambool Cheese & Butter Store

6.86 km

Related lists


Nearby locations


Nearby campsites

Map attribution

© Mapbox © OpenStreetMap contributors