Australian Flag We're proudly Australian owned, Australian run.

Riverbend Caravan Park

9 Ratings

Have you stayed at our sister park in Waikerie on the River Murray? Receive 12.5% discount on your stay at Riverbend Caravan Park when you travel within 2 weeks of your stay at Waikerie Holiday Park – "Heading east? Yes please!"


Features

Popular

  • Icon for Pets Allowed
    Pets Allowed
  • Icon for Toilets
    Toilets
  • Icon for Drinking Water
    Drinking Water
  • Icon for BBQ Areas
    BBQ Areas
  • Icon for Powered sites
    Powered sites
  • Icon for Showers
    Showers
  • Icon for Swimming
    Swimming
  • Icon for Allows fires
    Allows fires

Verified listing

Photo of Riverbends Friendly Managers

Riverbends Friendly Managers, campsite manager, Aircamper since October 2018

This listing has been verified by the campsite manager and was last updated May 2022.


Instant booking

Check in
Check out

No availability found

Things to try

  • Increase the nights your staying - some places require a minimum of 2 or 3 nights during peak times.
  • Pick dates in less popular times - school holidays tend to fill up quick!
  • Try an alternative campsite below.
Looking for available options...
  • Enough space for

    Checking availability...
    $ for
    Seems like this is booked out, try different dates or guest combo.
    Select

9 Reviews

Photo of ryan m.
ryan m.
2 years ago

We have just stayed 4 nights and have had the best time! We were on a riverfront powered site and had the most stunning views! All of the amenities were very clean and well maintained. The managers a... Read more

Photo of Vincent T.
Vincent T.
Campsite Manager
2 years ago

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and thank you for choosing Riverbend.

Photo of Mike W.
Mike W.
2 years ago

I only stayed here one night on the way through and wished I could stay longer. Stunning views over the water. You can have fires once you have cleared it with the managers. Great little play park f... Read more

Photo of Vincent T.
Vincent T.
Campsite Manager
2 years ago

We wish you could have stayed longer as well Mike and maybe next time you visit us you can extend your stay. We hope you have enjoyed your travels.

Photo of Brett H.
Brett H.
3 years ago

Stayed here with the family in September 2018 and absolutely enjoyed our time here. The park is set in a natural bush setting and is just so relaxed, there's powered sites right on the rivers edge, but we were on a grassed site back a couple rows, which was shady in the afternoon and even though the park was full, it still maintained a very relaxed atmosphere. Very quiet on the river during our stay, with just fishermen going past in their tinnie's. The traffic crossing the bridge wasn't an issue with us all getting a good night's sleep during our stay. We highly recommend this park and will definitely be back.

Photo of Vincent T.
Vincent T.
Campsite Manager
2 years ago

Thank you for your wonderful review and choosing to stay with us. We hope you will come visit us again soon.

Photo of Rob W.
Rob W.
3 years ago

We were a couple of oldies traveling with a young Staffy. Stayed overnight here on our way to the East Coast. We loved the location but was far too noisy for us. It is very popular with water skiers and all we heard all day was the loud music from the ski boats as they traveled up and down the river. At night the noise from the trucks crossing the steel bridge constantly kept us awake. If you like peace and quite then if you stay here try to get a spot as far from the bridge and cabins as possible. The positive for photographers is there are some great photo opportunities at the park! Was one of our lowest ratings during a 4500 km trip...but only for the noise.

Photo of Vincent T.
Vincent T.
Campsite Manager
2 years ago

Thank you for recommending us and choosing to stay with Riverbend. Regarding the traffic noise form the Bridge, this has been rectified, local Transport Authority have attended to the issue. We wish you all the best and hope to see you again soon.


Top Questions

Photo of Kelsi
Kelsi 2 years ago
Question:

Hi, I’m wondering whether you have price for unpowered site for rent?

Answer:

Best thing to do is use the big blue button at the bottom of the page. by Mike W.

Answer:

I just wanna know about the price before I made the booking request :/ sorry if it’s bothering you by Kelsi

Answer:

I don’t run the park, I’ve only stayed there before. Just trying to help 🙂 by Mike W.

Answer:


Location

101 Sturt Highway,
Renmark SA 5341

Map of Riverbend Caravan Park
Get directions

Details

Listing type
Caravan Park
No. of sites
99
Next to car
Yes
Caravans
Yes
Cabins Available
Yes
Management
Top Parks
Phone
Website
Visit

Closest

Caltex Renmark

1.45 km

Related lists


Nearby locations


Nearby campsites

Map attribution

© Mapbox © OpenStreetMap contributors
Instant booking
$42 - $195 night